English




Les Classes – 2017

Académies

L'inscription est maintenant ouverte pour toutes les académies de 2017 et de printemps 2018. Ces programmes sont destinés aux chanteurs et aux musiciens titulaires d'un diplôme d'un programme de musique universitaire ou d'un diplôme d'un conservatoire de musique. Tous les candidats doivent avoir moins de 33 ans avant le 31 décembre 2018, sauf indication contraire.

Les candidats doivent fournir une copie de leur c / v, une lettre de recommandation d'un enseignant ou d'un professeur actuel, et un CD ou un fichier audio d'une performance récente non éditée. Après la notification de l'acceptation, un dépôt de 200 $ doit être reçu dans les 10 jours suivant la notification afin de garantir une place dans l'académie. La totalité des frais de scolarité devra être payée lors du premier jour de cours. Les étudiants sont responsables de l'obtention des visas d'étude ou de voyage requis, ainsi que de l'assurance maladie. Les frais de scolarité ne comprennent pas le transport ou la chambre et le tableau. Toutefois, LAMP a un arrangement avec Smugglers Cove Inn qui offre des tarifs très raisonnables pour l’hébergement. Un nombre limité d’hébergement en famille est aussi offert. Les applications sont acceptées jusqu’à ce que les classes soient remplies.

sélectionnez la période d'intérêt:   




Classes de Maitre

Les classes de maître sont ouvertes aux candidats âgés entre 16 et 32 ans. Les applications doivent être accompagnées d’un dépôt de 60$ (50% du total des frais). Le candidat doit aussi inclure une lettre de recommandation, un Curriculum Vitae ou une liste de professeurs avec qui il a étudié. Pour plus de détails, contactez-nous.


Mar 1 – Jun 30

12:00 am

Dates of Spring master classes coming soon!

$

Français




Academies

Registration is now open for fall 2017 and spring 2018 academies and workshops. These programs are intended for singers and musicians who hold either a degree from a university music program or a diploma from a music conservatory. All applicants must be under 33 years of age by December 31, 2018, unless otherwise indicated. Other musicians are welcome to audit.

Applicants must provide a copy of their c/v, a letter of recommendation from a current teacher or professor, and a CD or audio file of a recent unedited performance. After notification of acceptance a $200 deposit must be received within 10 days of notification to guarantee a place in the academy. The balance of tuition is due upon the first day of classes. Students are responsible for obtaining any required study or travel visas, as well as health insurance. Tuition does not include transportation or room and board. However, LAMP has an agreement with the Smugglers Cove Inn that provides very reasonable rates for lodging. A limited number of billets may also be available. Applications will be accepted until classes are full.


select period of interest:   


Sep 18 – Oct 1

Early Italian Opera
Led by Suzie LeBlanc, Gianni Fabbrini, Marie-Nathalie Lacoursière & Michel Angers
12 participants

$1000

Oct 2 – 15

Rossini Opera Academy 2017
Director Daniela Barcellona
with Alessandro Vitiello & Gianni Fabbrini
12 participants
Application deadline August 1, 2017

$1000

Oct 16 – Dec 9

Piano Residencies
Led by Walter Delahunt
4 participants

$500/week

Oct 23 – Nov 19

String Quartet and String Residencies
Led by Dover Quartet, Mark Fewer, Markus Placci, Burt Wathen, Julian Schwarz & Joel Quarrington
max. 2 quartets

$500/week/person
$1000/week/quartet

Oct 26 – Nov 2

String Chamber Music
Led by the Dover Quartet
Three quartets (class full)
Application deadline September 15, 2017

$1000/week/quartet

Nov 30 – Dec 2

Brazilian Music Academy
Led by Jovino Santos Neto with Christine Jensen, Roberto Occhipinti and Rogerio Boccato
8 participants

$500

Feb 12 – Mar 4

LAMP LIT - Professional Writing Retreat
Led by Sue Goyette & Friends
8 participants

$

Feb 17 – 24

LAMP LIT - University Level Writing Retreat
Led by Sue Goyette & Friends
8-10 participants

$500



Master Classes

LAMP master classes are open to successful applicants between the ages of 16 and 32. Applications must be accompanied by a deposit of $60 (50 per cent of the total fee) and include a letter of recommendation, as well as a resume or list of the teachers and professors with whom the applicant has studied. Auditing opportunities are open to all. For more information, please contact us.


Sep 9

2:30 pm

Argentinian Music Workshop
Led by Duo Silb
6 participants

$30